Insight into popular Korean Music

Hi,

It has been a while since I posted something on my blog.. Actually I have been pretty tied up lately.. In the meanwhile I thought that I would list some popular Korean Songs for you. I know many ppl who like the famous movie “My Sassy Girl” (The Korean version with English Subtitles released in 2001) and have watched it myself couple of years ago when I had not idea what so ever that I would land up in the same Korea after graduation πŸ™‚ .. So for those interested in knowing more about modern Korean music, I believe the following videos would be a starting point thought it might also be a very incomplete summary due to the just one month old “knowledge” of mine. πŸ˜€

When you hear about Korean Music, you should expect something called K-pop which stands for Korean pop(ular) music and consists mainly of bubblegum pop and not at all “metal”ic or “rock”ish..

Thesedays Koreans are ga-ga over a song called “Tell Me” by the most popular girl band called wondergirls.
The “Tell Me” music video is displayed found below:

A slow song called “Must Say Good Bye” is below:

Check this music out.. Very popular and you_know_… πŸ˜› .. Its called the “Anyclub”.. Wherever you go, there will be at least one person playing this song on his/her mp3 or ipod

One thing said or unsaid πŸ˜€ Korean Girls look pretty cute πŸ˜€ .. The girl Hyori Lee who’s in the video above is pretty popular. You can see another video of her’s below:

Check out “Kiss”.. Pretty good music and something slower and more melodious

“I Believe” by Su Young Lee is below… This one too is very melodious..

There is another Korean band called Se7en (I guess the name is copied from the Hollywood thriller Se7en starring Brad Pitt), and their composition called “Passion: is below

I guess Se7en to Korea is like Backstreet Boys or Boyzone to the West.

Another one of their pretty nice composition is below:

I guess thats pretty much for the starters of my intention.. to introduce some Korean music to you guys πŸ™‚

Keep Rocking,
Kiran

6 Responses

  1. pop songs are known as Kpop… ?

    does that mean that rap songs there are known as Krap(crap) ?

    πŸ˜€

  2. hey .. good one dude.. πŸ™‚ I guess they are called that .. πŸ˜‰ i mean .. following the same logic..

  3. i love seungri

  4. you could just listen to the beat of those high bass from Rap songs, i just like rap songs ,”‘

  5. :,; I am very thankful to this topic because it really gives useful information *~`

  6. that seems to be a great topic, i really love it `.:

Leave a Reply

