Modified..

Hi,

Its damn damn cold here with temperatures between -12 to 0 (chill added by the breeze) degree celcius 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.. Its soooo cold that basically all what I feel like doing is to hibernate in my room .. Now I know why polar bears hibernate. It feels really good.. Just lazing around eating sleeping eating sleeping….. Wish I could do the same for months at a stretch.. πŸ™‚ Its snowing pretty heavily whenever it snows. The heaviest snowfall I have seen so far. Yet people say that this year the temperature is higher that what it used to be till last year.. I cant imagine!!

Check out some more snow pics @ My Online Gallery – Pure White

To those who are wondering why I put the title of the post as “Modified”.. I changed my hairstyle actually. Its the first time in my life I am resorting to gel and other hair care products to keep a new style.. Tried to spike my hair and in the process stopped somewhere halfway between normal hair and awfully spiked hair.. πŸ™‚

Check it out in the following link πŸ™‚ @ My Online Gallery – Hair Style Modified

And I had joined the regular class for learning Korean. Last semester I was in the evening class which was like 60 hours in 10 weeks. But the current schedule is much more hectic with 200 hours in 10 weeks. 9 am – 1 pm monday to friday. I guess my Korean is becoming better and I hope to be able to speak something concrete by the end of the course. On Feb 1st, I need to give a presentation IN KOREAN in front of the entire class.. No idea how i am gonna go thru with that.. I plan to go to level 2 in the morning schedule on contrary to what I had thought before. We normally have lots of fun in the class. You know, being and adult and learning A B C of korean (which elementary students learn in 1st grade) . It feels really different but nice. πŸ™‚ I feel like a kid yet once again.. My class has students from China, US, Canada, Mongolia, South Africa, Singapore and India.

Check out some of the pics from our Korean Class @ My Online Gallery – Fun in Korean Class

Thats pretty much for a roundup.

Pretty busy with my schedule these days. Never realized that I would be this busy ever in my life. But it does feel fulfilling..

Adios,

Kiran

6 Responses

  1. looking like a school boy again with a bag:).nice that you were busy now-a-days.no comments on hairstyles ok πŸ˜›

  2. nice pic.looking good πŸ™‚

  3. @ ramya : yeah the school boy version again πŸ™‚ and about the style.. lol! πŸ™‚

  4. @anonymous : thanks .. πŸ™‚

  5. Hey KT, your blogs are becoming really descriptive. Feels like I am in the scene! Keep writing πŸ™‚ Try down hill skiing (if you haven’t), nothing beats it!

  6. thanks swetha.. πŸ™‚ .. i have tried down hill skiing… πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

