The one on what’s going on lately!!

Long time no see.. šŸ™‚ Currently, my state is “lot to do with so less time” ..Ā  Now dont get misguided thinking “oh this guy is so busy with acads” .. who said acads only?? I dont remember me saying so.. did i ?? šŸ˜‰ So you know.. Actually there are so many things to write individual posts..

What have i been upto lately.. Well ..

Since the last post on March 24th (phew it has been one month already), I continued the “tradition” of experiencing lots of things for the first time in my life.. Lemme brief them and others in no particular order..

  1. Started working as a part of a team in my lab.. Since i cannot reveal much details, I can say that it deals with the next generation mobile phones with intelligent inter working capability across various networks – WLAN, CDMA, GSM, Bluetooth .. Basically, one-device-multiple-connectivity.
  2. Experienced Spring in Korea.. Did i say Spring ?? Well, for us indians, since 4 weathers are absent in most parts of the country, i must say that the experience was wonderful. The government did the right thing in organizing many free festivals and concerts just for the spring. I had an opportunity to go for one of them and had fun.
  3. Seoul national university turned white again (first time since snow, but this time due to the beautiful white flowers interleaved with red, yellow and other colored flowers. I am sure that for someone seeing the uni from far up in the sky, it would look like a picturesque floral decoration (pookkalam – for keralites)
  4. Pics of 2 and 3 posted online .. Check them out here.. http://picasaweb.google.com/kirantnath/SpringAndCherryBlossoms
  5. A preview of what you are gonna see there is shown below
  6. Saw baseball for the first time in my life.. In a stadium that too.. It should be debated what attracted me the most.. The baseball game of the beautiful cheerleaders who perform in between.. In the continuous mode of my camera, I took literally 100 photographs in 40 seconds.. The aim was to capture the cute dance they were performing.. Will post it soon after processing into a flash file or something like that.
  7. Attended a party with the Korean Language class mates at Gangnam.. It involved dinner, norebang, and tasted fruit soju for the first time. It tastes really good like a cocktail. Any one in korea and not tried this, i recommend yo to try it. Any one elsewhere, wanting to try it, lemme know.. I will try to get it to India next time i come home. This summer most probably. šŸ™‚
  8. Met someone after a while which was caused due to our acads .. Little did we know.. Had many pleasant surprises in store for either of us.. more details later.. (this is a public blog right.. šŸ˜‰ )
  9. Started something that I have been wanting to do for a long time. More about this too, later.. šŸ™‚
  10. Attended a birthday party of a friend organized by International Student Association @ SNU. I came to know about a Korean Custom of “Birthday Drink” where the friends can put anything.. ANYTHING into a glass of beer and the “lucky” birthday guy/gal HAS to drink it bottoms up..
  11. Ate Kerala food after a loong time.. oh god.. I did eat a lot.. i mean A LOT… It was so delicious. The occasion was Vishu (A festival in Kerala). My immense gratitude to Suraj Ettan and Dhanya Chechi.
  12. Had a course project meeting with a professor i am taking a course under, this semester.
  13. Attended couple of lab dinner parties.
  14. Went for an Indian art exhibition. I was really surprised to find a Malayalam artist and a documentary about him in TV with sceneries from Kerala. I was so homesick.
  15. Dreamed of going to India and hugging my parents and my sister at the airport. Man.. I wish i could do that soon. Planning to go to IIIT to meet my good friends back there as well as some of their parents and husbands (many newly weds..)
  16. Korean Class.. going on busier than ever. End sem exams coming up. Yay!! I would be graduating from level 2.. Watch out Level 3, here i come šŸ™‚ .. (after a break.. probably in fall semester)

Now you know what kept me busy over the last one month..

Hope i can write a post about a few of the things in the list above..

Good day folks,

Kiran

One Response

  1. […] Seoul thru my Eyes… wrote an interesting post today on The one on what’s going on lately!!Here’s a quick excerpt. The baseball game of the beautiful cheerleaders who perform in between….Saw baseball for the first time in my life. . In a stadium that too…. […]

Leave a Reply

