Finally I Played (Indoor) Golf!!!!

Hey there

Last weekend was pretty happening for me.. As you can see in my last post here, I attended the Asia Song Festival, a concert of such magnitude for the first time in my life. The day before that, My friend invited me over to meet her best friend. The latter was working in an indoor Golf Club, due to which we were allowed to play golf in there for free πŸ™‚ (since her boss was not around.. hehe.. so nice of her) ..

Anyhoo.. Coming to the post, I played for about 30 minutes and it was really fun.. Before this, I have only seen the golf bat golf clubs and golf balls in movies and with Tiger Woods… For me it was a boring sports played only by the filthy rich people who had nothing else to do to while away their time (may be I was jealous since I could never ever afford one kit.. I remember looking at $2000 golf kits back in Hyderabad, India, wishfully… πŸ˜‰ … ).. This was the first time I ever could hold one in my own hands.. With a little bit of introductory teaching from my friend, (Who is a good teacher btw, if the lessons could make me hit atleast a few shots right in my first day at golf), I started swinging. First shot, hit the rug.. bad.. second… same way.. third.. i tried to keep the bat club a li’l bit up, to avoid the previous mistakes, and successfully evaded the rug.. but on its way, it was able to “successfully” evade the ball as well.. πŸ™‚ .. After many such shots, finally I could hit a few shots, which could be termed “just decent”.. After the end of our golfing session, there I was with an amused heart and a few lucky shots and a majority of miss-shots..:)

Here are a two pics of me in action.. hehehe

One thing for sure though..Β  would like to try it out again if I get a chance.. πŸ™‚

7 Responses

  1. hei… I read your information from begining to the end and I think that is interesting information.. I think i will tell this information again to my friend and I hope this information will be usefull for them… oh yes I suggest you to check my blog on http://www.101aboutgolf.blogspot.com , I hope the article on my blog will be usefull for you… and we can share each other. thank you… πŸ˜‰

  2. Are you air-golfing? The ball is still there!

  3. The photo was taken before i hit the ball.. not that i was an expert in doing so .. πŸ˜‰

  4. Loved pic2 πŸ™‚

  5. @ Swetha : Thanks a lot da..

  6. Golf Bat is called a Golf Club!!!! Lets get the lingo straight and then we can learn how to play! :op

  7. @ Diya : Thanks for the correction .. Never knew it… πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

